The best pop-up tree with lights depends on the display size, lighting controls, and power source you need. The 6-foot Wegitcs is best for shoppers who want a pre-decorated tree with remote control, while the 6-foot HMASYO offers USB-powered lights and adjustable brightness. For a smaller display, consider the battery-powered MACTING 5-foot tree or the remote-controlled HISFFOG. The two-pack from smelihomiy suits buyers decorating multiple spaces, though its supplied features do not specify built-in lights.
| Tree | Best for | Key detail |
|---|---|---|
| MACTING 5-foot | Flexible placement | Battery power and lighted star |
| Wegitcs 6-foot | Decorated display | Ornaments and remote |
| HISFFOG 5-foot | Compact sparkle | Remote and eight light modes |
| smelihomiy two-pack | Two coordinated displays | Pair of white tinsel trees |
| HMASYO 6-foot | USB-powered lighting | Remote and four brightness levels |
MACTING 5-Foot Pop-Up Tree With Lighted Star

Best for: Shoppers who want a compact, easy-to-place tree with a prominent illuminated topper. At 5 feet tall, it is suited to a holiday corner, apartment, or party space where a full-size tree may be impractical.
The tree has warm white and multicolor options, eight lighting modes, and a six-hour timer that switches lights off for the remaining 18 hours of the daily cycle. It uses three AA batteries, so its lights do not require a nearby wall outlet. The pop-up design, PVC tinsel, and metal stand are intended to make seasonal setup straightforward.
Why it was selected: Its battery operation and lighted star distinguish it from the USB-powered or remote-controlled options. Limitation: Keep three AA batteries on hand; the supplied description does not state that they are included.
Wegitcs 6-Foot Pre-Decorated Pop-Up Tree

Best for: Buyers who want a filled-out holiday display without selecting ornaments separately. This 6-foot tree includes 150 LED beads and an assortment of decorations, including Christmas balls, bows, candy canes, pinecones, stars, snowflakes, and a topper.
Its collapsible design is intended to unfold for display and fold down for storage. A remote controls eight lighting modes and brightness, and the tree includes timer and memory functions. The memory function is described as retaining the selected lighting mode, which may be useful when the tree is used regularly.
Why it was selected: It combines lights, a remote, and a substantial set of listed decorations in one product. Limitation: Choose another model if you prefer to decorate a plain tree yourself or want a stated battery or USB power option; the supplied features do not specify the power source.
HISFFOG 5-Foot Sequin Tinsel Tree

Best for: Shoppers seeking a narrow, sparkling accent tree with remote lighting controls. Its 5-foot spiral tinsel shape is described as a pencil tree, and the round sequins reflect light for a bright decorative look.
The tree includes a 16.4-foot LED string with 50 warm lights, a remote, eight lighting modes, and a timer function. Its pull-up design is described as requiring no tools, and the tree folds for storage. The product listing identifies PVC and metal as materials.
Why it was selected: It offers a compact footprint, sequined finish, and remote-controlled light modes. Limitation: The listing says the lights require batteries and that batteries are not included, so plan for that before setup.
smelihomiy Two-Pack White Tinsel Trees

Best for: People decorating two locations, such as an entryway and living room, or building a paired display. The listing includes two approximately 5-foot white tinsel trees with a shimmering, sequined finish.
The white color is described as suitable for traditional, modern, and winter-themed décor. Both trees have a collapsible design intended for quick assembly, takedown, and storage. This makes the set relevant for buyers who value coordinated decorations and reusable seasonal items.
Why it was selected: The two-tree format provides more display coverage than a single-tree purchase. Limitation: The supplied product details do not specify built-in lights, a power source, or lighting controls. Choose it for its white tinsel look, not as a confirmed pre-lit option.
HMASYO 6-Foot USB-Powered Tinsel Tree

Best for: Buyers who want a taller, slim tree with USB-powered lights and several brightness choices. The 6-foot white tinsel design has 100 warm LED lights and is intended for home, office, or party décor.
A remote provides eight lighting modes and four brightness levels. The lights also have a six-hour-on, 18-hour-off timer. The tree is described as tool-free to assemble and collapsible for storage. The remote uses AAA batteries, which are not included, and the instructions say to aim it at the receiver near the USB port.
Why it was selected: USB power, a timer, and adjustable brightness make its lighting controls especially clear in the product details. Limitation: It needs a USB power source for the lights, and the remote requires separate AAA batteries.
Buying Guide: How To Choose A Pop-Up Tree With Lights
Which height and shape fit your space?
Measure the intended display area before choosing. The listed options are 5 or 6 feet tall, and the HISFFOG and HMASYO models are described as pencil or slim trees. Check room height and available floor space, including room for the stand and any surrounding decorations.
Which power source is most convenient?
MACTING uses three AA batteries, HISFFOG specifies battery-powered lights, and HMASYO uses USB power. The Wegitcs listing does not specify a power source. If the tree will sit far from an outlet, confirm that the stated power arrangement suits the location before buying.
Do you need a remote, timer, or preset modes?
Remote control is listed for Wegitcs, HISFFOG, and HMASYO. MACTING offers eight modes and a six-hour timer, while HISFFOG also lists a timer. Compare the details carefully: a timer, memory function, brightness adjustment, and lighting modes are distinct features, and not every model lists all of them.
How important are decorations and storage?
Choose Wegitcs if you want ornaments included. Choose the smelihomiy set for two white tinsel trees, but do not assume it includes lights. Collapsible designs can simplify seasonal storage, though the space needed after folding is not specified in these product details.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is a pop-up Christmas tree?
It is a tree designed to unfold or pull up for display and collapse for storage. These products are described as quick to assemble, with no tools required for several models.
Which listed tree is battery powered?
MACTING uses three AA batteries, and HISFFOG says its lights are battery powered with batteries not included.
Which option includes remote-controlled lights?
Wegitcs, HISFFOG, and HMASYO list remote controls for their lighting features.
Does every tree in this list include lights?
No. The smelihomiy listing describes white tinsel trees but does not specify built-in lights. Confirm the product details if lighting is essential.
Which model includes the most clearly specified brightness controls?
HMASYO lists four adjustable brightness levels alongside eight lighting modes and a remote.