The best toothpaste with hydrogen peroxide depends on how much whitening strength you want and whether you prioritize fluoride or a multi-tube supply. Crest 3D White Brilliance PRO is a strong everyday option with 4% hydrogen peroxide and fluoride; Colgate Optic White Pro Series has the highest listed concentration here at 5%; and Colgate Optic White Advanced offers a lower 2% concentration. The other two listings are included as alternatives, but their supplied details do not confirm hydrogen peroxide.
| Toothpaste | Listed peroxide | Best for |
|---|---|---|
| Crest 3D White Brilliance PRO | 4% | Everyday whitening with fluoride |
| Colgate Optic White Pro Series | 5% | Those seeking the highest listed concentration |
| Colgate Optic White Advanced | 2% | A lower-concentration peroxide option |
| Ollie Nano Hydroxyapatite | Not specified | Shoppers considering a fluoride-free alternative |
| Advanced Plaque & Stain Removal | Not specified | Shoppers focused on plaque and stain claims |
Crest 3D White Brilliance PRO

Best for: Buyers who want a peroxide toothpaste for daily use and prefer a formula that includes fluoride for anticavity care. The listing identifies 4% hydrogen peroxide, described as Crest’s highest concentration in a toothpaste.
The formula combines hydrogen peroxide with calcium polishing crystals and a stain-protection ingredient. Crest also describes it as enamel-safe for everyday use. It is a single 3.8-ounce tube, making it a straightforward choice for someone who wants to try this formula without buying a multipack.
Consideration: The listed 4% concentration is lower than Colgate Pro Series’ 5%. Choose this if the stated fluoride and three-part whitening system are priorities rather than the highest peroxide percentage.
Colgate Optic White Pro Series

Best for: Shoppers seeking the highest listed peroxide concentration among these options. The product details specify a 5% hydrogen peroxide complex and describe it as designed to address both surface and deep-set stains.
The pack includes three 3-ounce tubes in Brilliant Mint. Colgate’s listing reports whitening comparisons and results under specified use conditions, including brushing twice daily. Those claims are tied to the stated comparisons and use instructions, not a guarantee that every user will see the same outcome.
Consideration: This is a multipack, so it may be less suitable if you only want one tube to test. Follow the product label, particularly if you experience irritation or tooth sensitivity.
Colgate Optic White Advanced

Best for: Buyers who want a peroxide-based whitening toothpaste with a lower listed concentration than the two options above. Its formula specifies 2% hydrogen peroxide and is described as targeting stains beyond the tooth surface.
The pack contains three 3.2-ounce tubes of Icy Fresh toothpaste. The listing says its deep-stain removal claim is based on brushing twice daily for two weeks. This makes the use schedule important when comparing the claim with other products.
Consideration: The listed peroxide level is lower than Crest’s 4% and Colgate Pro Series’ 5%. Choose it if the 2% formula and three-tube pack suit your preferences; do not assume lower concentration guarantees less sensitivity.
Ollie Nano Hydroxyapatite Toothpaste

Best for: Buyers looking for a fluoride-free toothpaste alternative rather than a confirmed hydrogen peroxide option. The supplied product name identifies 10% nano hydroxyapatite and Clean Mint flavor.
This listing is relevant as an alternative for shoppers comparing whitening toothpaste ingredients, but the available product details do not state that it contains hydrogen peroxide. It therefore should not be chosen as a peroxide toothpaste based on the information provided.
Consideration: Avoid this choice if hydrogen peroxide is a must-have ingredient or if you specifically want a fluoride toothpaste.
Advanced Plaque And Stain Removal

Best for: Shoppers comparing a toothpaste marketed for plaque and stain removal. The provided name also claims “7x Cleaner” and whitening support, but the supplied details do not identify hydrogen peroxide or provide an ingredient list.
Because the listing information is limited, it cannot be verified here as a peroxide toothpaste. Check the package ingredients before buying if peroxide is the reason for your search.
Consideration: This is not a confirmed match for the keyword. Choose one of the three products above if you want a listed hydrogen peroxide concentration.
Buying Guide: How To Choose Hydrogen Peroxide Toothpaste
Which peroxide concentration should you compare?
Among the confirmed options in this selection, concentrations range from 2% to 5%. A higher listed percentage can help distinguish formulas, but it does not by itself establish which product will work best for an individual. Compare the full label, use directions, and other ingredients rather than relying on concentration alone.
Do you want fluoride in your toothpaste?
Crest’s product name and details specify fluoride anticavity toothpaste. The information provided for the Colgate peroxide options does not clearly state fluoride content, so check their packaging if fluoride is important to your choice. Ollie is explicitly described as fluoride-free and does not have peroxide confirmed in the supplied details.
How should you compare whitening claims?
Check what the claim measures and the conditions attached to it. The Colgate listings describe results under specific brushing schedules and time periods. These are product claims, not a promise of identical results for every user. Toothpaste may help with surface and some deeper stains, while the outcome varies by stain type and individual circumstances.
What if your teeth or gums feel sensitive?
Stop or reduce use if irritation develops, and follow the product’s directions. People with existing sensitivity, dental work, or oral health concerns can ask a dentist which whitening approach is appropriate. Do not treat a toothpaste’s “enamel-safe” description as a substitute for individualized dental advice.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does hydrogen peroxide toothpaste whiten teeth?
Hydrogen peroxide is a whitening ingredient used in the three confirmed products above. Their listings describe stain removal, but results depend on the user and the product’s directions.
Which product here has the most hydrogen peroxide?
Colgate Optic White Pro Series lists 5% hydrogen peroxide, the highest concentration among the confirmed peroxide toothpastes in this article.
Is every whitening toothpaste in this list peroxide-based?
No. Only Crest 3D White Brilliance PRO, Colgate Optic White Pro Series, and Colgate Optic White Advanced have a peroxide percentage specified in the supplied details.
Can toothpaste replace professional whitening?
These products are toothpastes intended for brushing and stain care. The supplied information does not establish them as substitutes for professional whitening or dental advice.
How often should I use peroxide toothpaste?
Follow the instructions on the specific product label. Some listing claims refer to brushing twice daily, but users should not exceed the directions on their own package.